July Favourites – Apps, movies, etc

How has the month of July been for you so far? I’m not sure I have words to explain how mine has been. Anyways, it’s been a while since I made a post on my current favourites so here I and sharing some of them with you and I’ll love it if you share yours also in the comments section.

1. HABIT NOW

I love this app and I highly recommend it. I’m really big on cultivating healthy habits because whether we believe it or not we all have habits, we just have to be intentional about breaking the bad ones and cultivating healthy ones. This app makes it easy to track habits and get tasks done.

One of the things I’ve been tracking is my 50 days no soda journey and this app makes it look so cool.

2. Medium

This has always been one of my favourite apps. I’ve not been able to read books recently so I’ve been sticking to articles on medium. People are really good with words and I’m always in awe when reading some articles.

Some of my faves are – Kachi, Nate, Haywenzo and Anthony Moore.

3. Thirty minutes with the Perrys

I love listening to podcasts and it’s been a long time since listened to the Perrys so I’ve been catching up and this particular episode on dating is my fave this month.

4. Notion

I love this app majorly for note taking. It’s easy to build systems with it but I don’t know how people use it for their daily to-do lists. It’s way better to use to plan your year, curate links, keep praise files, take notes and other cool stuff.

5. Hollywood Stargirl

This movie is all good vibes. You know how most sequels aren’t always as good as the first? This one was really good. It’s entertaining as it should be and if you look closely there are things to learn.

Some of the things I learnt from this movie are – You are not your work ( you’re can be so smart and intelligent but there are still times you would produce shitty work so don’t let it define you), Some people will always shine wherever they find themselves and this kind of people are like glues, they hold people together and make things make sense (you should surround yourself with this kind of people or you can even be that person) and delete regrets from your dictionary.

6. My newsletter – Growth & Living

I’m so glad I unpublished the old posts and started over. I feel this would give the vibe I’ve always wanted it to give. If you haven’t subscribed yet, you definitely should. Let’s get to know each other on a deeper level 😉

http://bolanle.substack.com

What are your current favourites? I’ll really love to know ⬇️⬇️

Have a lovely week!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑